86th Annual Meeting


Monday, July 20, 7 p.m. via Zoom


Honoring the agencies, organizations and synagogues that make Jewish St. Paul a great place to live!


Welcome by Mark Wilf

President and Owner, Minnesota Vikings and President, Jewish Federations of North America



St. Paul Jewish Communial Professional Achievement Award

Barbara Klick, CEO, Sholom; Ruth Hampton Olkon, CEO, Jewish Family Service of St. Paul; and Michael Waldman, CEO, St. Paul JCC for their leadership during COVID-19.


Special Recognition to These Community Organizations, Agencies and Synagogues

Beth Jacob Congregation, Chabad of Greater St. Paul, Hineni, Jewish Community Relations Council of Minnesota and the Dakotas, Jewish Community Action, Jewish Historical Society of the Upper Midwest, Lubavitch Cheder Day School, Minnesota Hillel, Minnesota Jewish Theatre Company, Minnesota Rabbinical Association, Mount Zion Temple, Nechama: Jewish Response to Disaster,
Rochester Chaplaincy, Talmud Torah of St. Paul, TC Jewfolk, Temple of Aaron

In appreciation of their resiliency in continuing to provide programs and services during the pandemic.


Harlan Stern Volunteer of the Year Award

As Marsha and Mary Ann depart the Federation board, we will recognize the dedicated service and many accomplishments they brought to their leadership roles.









How much has the St. Paul Jewish community grown?

Get a sneak peek at the Twin Cities Jewish Community Population Study results with research lead Dr. Janet Krasner Aronson, associate director of the Steinhardt Social Research Institute at Brandeis University.

Nominating Committee Report*


Federation Officers 2020-2021

  • President       Rick Linsk

  • Secretary       Sharon Benmaman

  • Treasurer       Deb Weiss


Nominated to the Board of Directors for a three-year term

  • Erin Baldinger

  • Tessa Blakeley Silver

  • Jason Divine

  • Tom Frishberg

  • Jennifer Kaplan

  • Jimmy Levine

  • Bonnie Resnick

  • Ezra Strohm


Nominated to the Board of Directors for a two-year term

  • Mark Adelman
  • Sharon Benmaman
  • Alan Bernick
  • Mitzi Gramling
  • Mitch Rubinstein
  • Dan Rybeck
  • Lynne Sanders
  • Marni Tselos
  • Deb Weiss


Nominated to the Board of Directors for a one-year term

  • Aaron Biel
  • Jonathan Brod Farber
  • Deb Frishberg
  • Bruce Goldfarb
  • Brian Kamin
  • Rick Linsk
  • Ron Matz
  • Mark Usem


Nominating Committee*

  • Adi Leviatan, Chair
  • Mark Adelman
  • Wendy Baldinger
  • Rick Linsk
  • David Milavetz


*The nominating committee report is based on information received by the date of this posting.